No.

I’m not a genius, but I’m intelligent enough that it gets me into trouble. If I were stupid, I wouldn’t notice other stupidity, and I think I’d be a lot happier. I could at least read books and articles and listen to news reports without cringing at the butchering of the English language that seems to become more severe every second of every day.

Styleblazer.com . . . I’ve never heard of the site before today, and am not sure how I wound up there. But I spotted a new typo there (new inasmuch as it’s an error I haven’t already seen 12 million times) and had to grab it.

Screen shot from a website that's obviously flying without a proofreader or copy editor.

Screen shot from a website that’s obviously flying without a proofreader or copy editor.

I don’t have the faintest idea who Wentworth Miller is, but apparently, he “has that whole rugged Caucasian guy thing down pact.” Unfortunately, whoever made this observation doesn’t realize the phrase is actually “down pat.” 

Leave a comment